Time To Break Out The Pussy

I decided to work on my druid’s off-spec, feral.

Went and bought a bunch of gems, and mats for enchants. Mostly +hit gems as I was far below hit cap. I still had 2 blues left and a bunch of other crappy iLevel 200 gear, including a level 70 trinket, but what the heck, I need to do this eventually.

I specced him to an entirely DPS spec, no tanking stuff thrown in at all, I want to maximize my DPS. With my new enchants and gems I decided to go hit up the training dummy. It took me awhile to get a hold of the DPS rotation, which has gotten significantly for difficult since level 70. After about maybe 5 minutes of working on it I was pulling 2800 DPS.

Took a second look at my gear, realized I forgot to get a leg enchant, and that I could make the alchemist trinket, figured that would increase my DPS a bit. At the same time, however, I also realized I completely forgot about glyphs. I went and bought Savage Roar, Rip, and Mangle (however, I may be changing this one to Shred).

Back to the target dummy I went. My DPS went up pretty substantially, reaching 3250 this time. Wow, didn’t expect a jump that much. I tried to find a heroic, but it was 6am server time, and on a low pop server, it’s pretty much impossible.

Fast forward to last night, did 10 man Ulduar with the guild, got a sexy new belt that brings me up to hit cap finally, and replacing 1 of my 2 blues. I sign off for a bit, been raiding for a bit, need a little break. Sign back on a few hours later, and start talking in guild about how I am finally working on my feral set. I mention that my trinkets aren’t that great, and someone says “Why don’t you get the badge one?”. /facepalm.

So I am a dumbass, and for some reason, never even thought of using the few hundred badges I had to buy feral gear with. So I splurge with my badges, buy the heroism trinket, 3 valor items, and 2 conquest items. Put all the new gear, get some more enchants done, and buy some more gems.

Now my gear is completely epic, everything iLevel 213 or above, except my 2 trinkets which are iLevel 200. I head back to the target dummy, and this time I end up pulling 3500 DPS. Third tries a charm. My gear evolved alot, very quickly, with my DPS going up by 700 in less than 24 hours. Pretty sweet deal if I do say so myself.

~ by tankhealdps on June 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
