The Druid

Like I said in my intro, my Resto Druid is my main, so let me tell you a bit about him.

I started him on Ursin around May 2008, this was due to a RL friend having a character on this server that wanted to level with me… he has since pretty much stopped playing. I power leveled him as Feral to 70 in about 2 weeks time, Tanking heroics 3 days later.

Around the time he hit level 60, I started a guild called Rebellion. Not the original choice I had, but what I wanted was already taken. This guild lasted a few months, we cleared the beginning BC content pretty quickly, and I made some really good friends which I still raid with today.

My guild ended up merging into a larger, more progressed guild that was working on Hyjal and Black Temple. This new guild didn’t need me as Feral however, so asked me to go Resto, I was ecstatic. I had always wanted to play Resto and was looking forward to trying it out. I Loved it and haven’t turned back since.

The old GM of the guild came back and wanted his guild back, so 90% of the guild went off and started a new one. Shortly after this guild started up, I became an Officer and Raid Leader in it’s ranks. I’m the kind of person that does research and spends almost all of his time learning new things, so I was a shoe in for the position.

This guild went through a few more iterations of reforms, and still exists with yet another name. I now raid in this guild on my priest as Holy and Shadow. My druid however, is now on Chromaggus, in a top 200 US guild according to guildprogress.com.

~ by tankhealdps on May 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
